Need to do scene analysis, but that will take time, so doing it late at night isn't the best idea if I want to make it good. Instead I decided to share a story (more like brag, actually) about a round on MW2 that I had that was awesome... For those who know what I'm talking about, we were playing domination on high rise and I was sniping at A. I got enough kills for a chopper gunner then a few more after it was gone.
When I ran out of ammo I killed a guy trying to take A with my trusty silenced USP + tactical knife and replaced my empty rifle with his LMG. Don't know what type it was since I rarely use them since I prefer assault rifles, mainly the ACR, because they're more accurate. So I then run around the map just mowing people down from the sides and behind until I run out of THAT ammo (and there was a lot of ammo in that gun when I got it). From there I trade it for a MP5K. Not my favorite SMG since I feel like it has too much recoil at times (if you haven't realized yet, I love accuracy and hate recoil).
Anyway, get a many 2 or 3 kills with that then run out of ammo (it was low when I got it). So up to this point I have fought my way from A, around B, was near the building for C for a few seconds, and fought my way back to A. When I get to A I'm out of MP5K ammo and my USP is out of ammo too, so I trade it for an M4, get maybe one kill with it then someone finally gets me from behind and the game ends a few seconds after! I was doing so well to only be taken out at the last moment of the game.
The end result was 35 kills, 1 death. By far, that was my best kill to death ratio in a game ever. I could have used the nuke and I have it unlocked, but I decided not to use it because it'd be a waste of a slot because it's not very often I do that well. The following games after that were 38/2 and 54/12. Today was a very good day for me. Usually my max is 20 kills and maybe 5 to 10 deaths. Either I'm lucky, I was up against noobs, my clan works extremely well as a team (which it does), or I've just gotten extremely good after not playing the game for almost a week (I was playing Assassin's Creed II and beat it, awesome game).
Let's hope this continues tomorrow...
And I'm trying one of those knife classes! The ones where people run around only using tactical knife and throwing knifes with marathon, lightweight, and commando. So far I had one good game with that (5 kill streak) and all others weren't that great. Perhaps I'll stick to my assault class (ACR and M1014) and sniper (WA2000 with thermal scope and heartbeat sensor). My stealth class has barely been touched since I got the ACR and M1014.
Saturday, December 5, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment